Siobhan Curham: True Face, Finding Cherokee Brown, Dear Dylan

Siobhan is a life coach and award-winning author of books for adults and young adults. Her first Young Adult novel won the Young Minds Book Award and her Young Adult series, Shipwrecked, is currently being developed for television. Siobhan is also a regular The Scene Stealerscontributor to newspapers, magazines and websites and has featured on various TV and radio shows, including the BBC news, BBC Breakfast, GMTV and Woman’s Hour. She is he editorial consultant and writing coach for Zoe Sugg (Zoella), the You Tube vlogger and author of the bestselling blockbuster Girl Online series, and an editor for Hothouse fiction.

When she isn’t playing with woTrue Love Alwaysrds she can usually be found contorted on a yoga mat, listening to crackly music on vinyl or living out her Kids from Fame fantasies, training to become a dance teacher.

Find her on Twitter @SiobhanCurham and her website, her coaching website and her True Face website.

 

Dear Dylan: A first crush. An unexpected friendship. A dream come true.Dear Dylan

Dear Dylan, Thanks SO much for your email and I’m sorry about my last one when I said I love you. I hope you don’t think I’m a weirdo mentalist?!!! It’s just that I was watching Oprah yesterday and she said we should all say we love each other a whole lot more. Not to everyone of course. There’s no way I’d tell my scummy step-dad that I love him because that would be lying. But the thing is, sometimes when I watch you on TV, I feel as if you’re talking just to me and it makes me feel less alone. I know you probably get loads and loads of fan mail but I wanted to ask you – could we be e-mates? Yours hopefully, Georgie xxx

Finding Cherokee Brown:

Finding Cherokee Brown‘When I decided to write a book about my life I thought I’d have to make loads of stuff up. I mean, who wants to read about someone like me? But as soon as I started writing, the weirdest thing happened. I found out I wasn’t who I thought I was. And I stopped being scared. Then everything went crazy! Best of all, I discovered that when you finally decide to be brave it’s like waving a wand over your life – the most magical things can happen…’

Shipwrecked: Stranded on a desert island, faced with a terrible secret. Grace Delaney and her fellow dance students are en route to perform on a South Pacific cruise-ship when a freaShipwreckedk storm hits and they find themselves stranded on a deserted island. With the tropical heat rising, passions and tensions swell to breaking point. And the island itself is quietly steaming with a terrible secret.

 

True FTrue Faceace: We are living in the age of the image – the perfect image. From the constant bombardment of air-brushed photos, to the dubious lifestyle choices promoted by celebrities and the obsession with social media, young women are under pressure as never before to project a persona of perfection. And this is having a catastrophic effect, with girls as young as seven developing eating disorders and female self-loathing reaching epidemic proportions. True Face shows you how to resist the pressure from the ‘perfection police’ and take off the masks you wear to proudly reveal your true self to the world. In chapters dealing with body image, bullying, social media, love, sex and more, Siobhan Curham encourages young women and girls to be honest, dream big, and create lives that are happy and fulfilling.

 

Leave a Reply

